Tuesday, July 25, 2017

latest work


Monday, July 24, 2017

one of moksha's hopes . . .

please can i go on a bike ride with you steven . . .pleeeeeeeease?

i'll sit very still ... just like this!



Sunday, July 23, 2017

promise - fulfilled

promise . . .


fulfilled!



Saturday, July 22, 2017

arcs

at the side of our home . . . . 



Friday, July 21, 2017

moksha

when moksha sleeps,
he leaves this world entirely behind . . .


but he is never far from his sister . . . . 





Thursday, July 20, 2017

skies of wonder!

a peaceful ride to lakefield under skies of wonder!





Wednesday, July 19, 2017

like jewels

as i rode home from omemee,
raindrops sat like jewels on these fallen leaves . . . .






Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

this tiny petalled whiteness . . .

"If you suddenly and unexpectedly feel joy, don't hesitate. 
Give in to it. "

Mary Oliver




Sunday, July 16, 2017

reed reflections . . .

"and have you ever felt for anything 
such wild love-- 
do you think there is anywhere, in any language, 
a word billowing enough 
for the pleasure 

that fills you, 
as the sun 
reaches out, 
as it warms you ..."


excerpted from:
 "the sun" by mary oliver





Saturday, July 15, 2017

promise . . . fulfilled!

promise . . . 


fulfilled . . . !



Friday, July 14, 2017

a downy woodpecker

my son and i got to enjoy this little bird's visit 
to one of the big old maples at the front of our home ....


Thursday, July 13, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

the dry star


Thursday, July 6, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

the question . . .

the question: "is it wrong to start a scrap with my brother while he is sleeping?"


Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

white lilac

i wish that there was some way for me to include their scent . . . . 




Sunday, July 2, 2017

promise ... fulfilled

promise ...



fulfilled ....